Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

2018/19 FAR Fellows

Published September 20, 2018

FAR is happy to announce the 2018/19 FAR Fellows: Chari Arespacochaga and Sukanya Chakrabarti (Theatre), Sara Scott Shields (Art Education), Josephine Garibaldi and Tiffany Rhynard (Dance), and Jeff Beekman (Art).

The Facility for Arts Research is encouraging collaborative relationships across the College of Fine Arts by awarding FAR Fellowships to six faculty. A FAR Fellowship offers selected artists and scholars an opportunity to engage in collaborative experiments, develop or test new ideas, and engage in vital public dialogue from a home base at the Facility for Arts Research. The objective is to create an academically diverse and vibrant community that focuses on collaborative research and methods across a variety of disciplines and media. The fellows receive office space and access to the facilities at FAR and the College of Fine Arts provides a stipend for materials.

Watch for announcements for upcoming Research Nights where the Fellows will present on their projects. The first of these will take place in November.

For more information about the fellows: